– Všetko čo študent potrebuje
Utorok, 13. apríla 2021
Geography of Australia
Dátum pridania: 22.11.2003 Oznámkuj: 12345
Autor referátu: Arwen
Jazyk: Angličtina Počet slov: 442
Referát vhodný pre: Stredná odborná škola Počet A4: 1.5
Priemerná známka: 2.99 Rýchle čítanie: 2m 30s
Pomalé čítanie: 3m 45s
Australia is the sixth largest country in the world. It’s about the same size as the 48 states of the USA and 50 percent larger than Europe, but has the lowest population density in the world –only two people per square kilometer. Australia lies in the southern hemisphere. It is lying southeast of Asia between the Indian Ocean on the west and the Pacific Ocean on the east.
The island Tasmania forms part of the Australian Commonwealth. The Australian environment is unique. From beaches, tropical rainforest, mountain ranges and deserts, Australia is a country of contrast. Australia is divided into four regions: the low narrow plain along the coast, the eastern highlands, the central plains and the dry western plateau covering most of the western half of the continent. There are 2 big deserts: the Great Sandy Desert and Great Victoria Desert. The only fertile western area is the Swanland, which has a good climate, and the southeast, which has some rainfall throughout the year. The country has only two big rivers: the Murray, which is 2589 km long and the Darling. There are the saltwater likes, where live many fishes. Australia’s highest mountain is Australian Alps. Mount Kosciusko is the highest mountain in Australia. It is 2228 meters high and it is situated in the Snowy Mountain range. Australia’s climate is unique, too. In the Australian winter you can ski in the southern states one day and be diving in the warm waters of Great Barrier Reef the next. Australia isn’t densely populated. There are only about 15 million inhabitants mostly of British origin. There are about 125,000 aborigines living in Australia. The principal religion is Christianity (Roman Catholics and Anglicans).

The Commonwealth of Australia is an independent country within the British Common- wealth. Australia consists of six states: New South Wales, Victoria, Queens land, Tasmania, South Australia and Western Australia, and three territories: Northern Territory, Australian Capital Territory and Great Barrier Reef- the largest coral reef in the world. Each state and territory has its own parliament, flag and floral emblem. Australia has a federal parliamentary government. Queen Elizabeth II, represented by a governor-general, is Head of State. She reigning with her husband- His Royal Highness The Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh. The capital, Canberra, is the seat of the Federal Parliament, which consists of two houses, the Senate and the House of Representatives.
   1  |  2    ďalej ďalej
Copyright © 1999-2019 News and Media Holding, a.s.
Všetky práva vyhradené. Publikovanie alebo šírenie obsahu je zakázané bez predchádzajúceho súhlasu.